Sterling Publishing, 2003, 48 pp., 35 illustrations, ISBN-10: 0806982772, ISBN-13: 978-0806982779

Table of Contents


I. Nature

  • “I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud”
  • “To a Butterfly”
  • “Inscriptions Supposed to be Found in and near a Hermit’s Cell, 1818: III”
  • Lines Written in Early Spring
  • My Heart Leaps Up When I Behold

II. Children & Young People

  • “The Reverie of Poor People”
  • “A Slumber Did My Spirit Seal”
  • “Lucy Gray: or, Solitude”
  • “The Solitary Reaper”
  • “Alice Fell: or, Poverty”

III. The Present and the Past

  • “The Two April Mornings”
  • “Composed Upon Westminster Bridge, September 3, 1802”
  • “It is a Beauteous Evening, Calm and Free”
  • “The White Doe of Rylstone (Excerpt)”
  • “Surprised by Joy”

IV. Scenes from The Prelude

  • The Stolen Boat
  • The Boy of Winander
  • Climbing Mt. Snowdon

V. Growing Up

  • From “Ode: Intimations of Immortality from Recollections of Early Childhood”